Accidentally removed myself (only member) from a private project

privacy
projects

#1

I was trying to be sure a project I was about to share would be private and I removed myself, the only team member on my private project, and I can no longer see the project to re-add myself. Of course, all the tasks are still there under tasks I created, but their sections and nesting are gone (OMG). Does anyone know how to reinstate my membership to my own project? Why on earth can I remove the only team member from a project, what purpose does that serve? Am I missing something really obvious here? Help, please.


#2

Hi Marceleen,
No worries, all your data is still there.

But you need to contact https://asana.com/support and tell them your email and workspace, so that they can redo your action.

Best