After copying a task, switch to the new task

feature

#1

I often use a task in the board view as a template. When I copy the task and enter the title of the copy, the view jumps back to the template. This is annoying because you usually want to continue working on the new task, not on the old one. I sometimes start typing a comment and then realize that it was added to the template instead of the newly created task.


#2

Yes! I knew I couldn’t be the only person who has this problem. It’s incredibly frustrating.


#3

Same! Being able to have template tasks/locking changes and going into the new task after copying would both be a huge help. This has also caused team members to edit the template instead of the new task causing issues - I tried adding the template to a locked town project to see if that would make that task locked down but the unlocked project took priority and so the team can still edit the template task.