Archiving and Notifications


#1

Sorry if this has been asked before.

I created a project and duplicated it. Both projects have tasks/owners/dates, one of them is essentially a backup, the second is the active timeline. If I archive the “backup” will task owners still receive notifications etc when the tasks become due?


#2

Hi @Ben_Freese! If tasks in your “backup” project are assigned to members, these tasks will still show in your members “My Tasks” and they will keep receiving notifications when their task is due (among others). You can learn more about archived projects in this article: https://asana.com/guide/help/projects/actions#gl-archive

Hope this helps! :slight_smile: