Automatically Adding Myself As A follower To My Own Tasks


#1

When I create a personal task, Asana automatically adds me as a Follower of the task. Therefore, I receive notifications within my Inbox regarding the tasks. However, there’s no need to receive the notifications since I live in Asana. Even though I remove myself as a follower, when the task progresses through the priorities (Later to Upcoming to Today), Asana is adding me back as a follower. Is there a way to “turn off” the automatically assigning me as a follower of my own tasks?


#2

Hi @bmerideth. I’m guessing you’ve already seen this Asana Guide article about task followers. At this time there isn’t a way to “turn off” that automatic following function. However, you might be able to get creative with the API if you feel like this is something important to you. :slight_smile: