Bug - Assigned user lost when changing task to subtask

subtasks
bug

#1

Tasks seem to lose their assignee when they’re changed to a subtask. It seems like they should keep their assignee if the assigned user has rights to whatever project the new parent task is under.

My workflow is usually to create a task, then fill out additional attributes like project, tags, assignee, and other simple things that can be done quickly with keyboard shortcuts. Later, I go through and change tasks to subtasks if there’s an existing parent task. It’s kinda annoying to have assignee undone, since assignee can be done quickly with keyboard shortcuts and changing a task to a subtask is more difficult.


Bug - task loses tag/project when changed to subtask from tag view
#2

Also this seems to happen when I’m doing it from My Tasks list - doesn’t seem to happen if I do it from a tag view.