[Bug] Message on permanently deleted tasks/subtasks (boards)


#1

This is a very minor thing but I thought it was worth mentioning. When you permanently delete a task in a board, you get the following message:

It’s not a problem, because the task is permanently deleted, but it’s a slightly odd message to come up, and it doesn’t happen when you delete a task in list view. I know it’s never going to be at the top of the list of improvements, but I thought it was worth pointing it out for consistency.

If there has to be a message, it would make more sense for it to be something like ‘Your message has been permanently deleted’.


#2

After talking with Alexis yesterday, she suggested we add [Bug] in the post title to help her/Asana identify those in the Product Feedback!


#3

Excellent idea! Thanks, Bastien.