Deleting conversations in the Team Conversation/Overview section


#1

How can you delete conversations in the Team Conversation section?


#2

Hi

You can delete only the conversations that you have posted, then you have to ask your colleague their conversations.
See all detail at the following link : https://asana.com/guide/help/conversations/basics#gl-delete

Have a nice day
Julien


#3

Thanks so much Julien.
We removed a few colleagues from the team so there’s no longer a way for them to personally delete the conversations. Do you know if there’s still a way to delete these conversations?
Thanks


#4

@Theresa_Graninger - you should be able to if you deprovision the users


#5

All necessary people were deprovisioned but am still not getting the option to remove the conversations.


#6

Hi, I’m having the same issue. One time client logged in and posted many conversations but then decided not to use Asana and reply using email instead. I don’t want to remove him because he still replies from his email, but I also want to remove those conversations to remove the clutter. Shouldn’t there be a way for the administrator who set up the group to remove the old conversations he didn’t start? and without having to ask clients to login and delete them?


#7

Hi @_Gene,
If you’re an admin and you’d like to delete specific conversations that you did not create, our support team would be happy to help you explore your options. Message them at asana.com/support. For future reference, here are a couple helpful resources for Asana Admins:
https://asana.com/guide/resources/get-started/admin-quick-start
https://asana.com/guide/help/premium/admins