Deleting Projects

projects

#1

I believe anyone in your organization can delete projects in Asana. Is there a way to limit that option only to the project owners? It looks like two of our projects were accidentally deleted and it is a huge inconvenience for us now to try to figure out how to bring them back :frowning: I think support can help with this but not quite sure…


#2

Hey Eva, you can find them by looking below your favorited projects on the left pane. If you click on “Show Recents and more…” you’ll see a tab that shows all your deleted projects that you can restore. Typically most folks end up archiving projects instead of deleting it!


#3

@james Good idea! @Eva In addition, to bring back those projects you can do an advanced search:

Advanced search --> add filter --> more --> deleted



Regarding delete abilities, I recommend implementing Asana conventions as described here. And when in doubt, you can always reach out to the support team! They’re basically wizards who can retrieve anything. :slight_smile: