Force timeline view as default for a project?

projects

#1

Have been using Asana for a few years, but just upgraded to Premium to get access to new features.

I’ve got a project for which I want the default view to be Timeline for all members. I don’t see a way to force this - is there something I’m missing?

thanks
sal


#2

Hi @sal_bednarz, michael from the Asana support Team here.

If you wished to set your Timeline view as the default view for your Project, simply navigate to timeline view, by clicking the Timeline Tab in your Project, then click the “Sort/Filter” button in the upper right hand side. Once you’ve clicked this button, select the “Save View for Everyone” button.

I’ve included a screenshot for you to reference below :slight_smile:
36%20PM

Hope this helps!


Project View (default)