Guests vs. Team Members in a Workspace

Hello, good day!

I am new to Asana and I would really appreciate it if you could clarify matters regarding:
a) the difference of guests and team members when it comes to access; and
b) maximum number of guests that I can invite in a workspace.

I’m really hoping for your considerate guidance and immediate response. Thank you very much!

3 Likes

@Marise_Catud Guests are people you invite into one of your Teams or Projects without using your company’s corporate Email - that’s what makes them guests - not having your corporate Email. However, permissions are same for both - once invited, they can do same things as your normal members.

Maximum number of guests (or any kind of member) in Teams are limited up to 15 members in free version. However, you can invite more per Project (not Team).

3 Likes

Thank you so much for this, @kshengelia! :slight_smile: I really appreciate it! <3

Regarding the maximum number of guests, I realize that there is a maximum of 15 members per Team in the free version, though I tried inviting people as guests in a workspace and there are currently 21 persons listed as guests and 3 members. Is there any implication to my workspace?

Another thing, I have signed up for an Asana account and have not joined an organization. What are the implications of this?

Thank you in advance for the help!

3 Likes

@Marise_Catud you’re welcome :slight_smile: As with questions, I am not really sure if guests are counted in 15-member limit or not. Maybe you could try this page.

As with Organization account, it depends what kind of Email you have used to create Asana account. If you used personal Email, you will be joined only to Personal Projects workspace (where you can manage your stuff).

If you use @company.com corporate Email, you will join Personal Projects as well as @Company.com organization. Screenshot by Lightshot