Hitting return while creating a task creates another task


#1

In the web interface when you hit return while creating a task it creates a new task ready for input. This is rarely what I intended to do. I often instinctively hit return at the end of typing the title of my task. Then it takes three clicks to delete the empty task that I didn’t want.


#2

Hi @Hugh_Heldenbrand
just do “Backspace” to delete the unwanted task.
You’ll save 2 clicks :slight_smile:
Regards


#3

Thanks, I’ll share that with my team as wel.