How do you completely delete a team?


#1

I’m trying to delete a team in my organization that no one uses, and no one knows who created it. Is it possible to remove a team completely?

Thanks!


#2

@Becky_Montchal, if you click on the gear icon next to the team name, and navigate to the “Advanced” tab, you should see the option to “Delete team…” at the bottom of the modal. That will delete all Tasks and Projects in that Team, so proceed with caution!


#3

The only two options that exist with the gear icon are “Become a Full Member of Customer Service” and “Start a conversation by email” - I did not create this team, and no one at my company knows how it got there.


#4

You can only delete the Team if you are a member of the team. Do you know who created the team, or any of the other members? They will see Delete Team as an option. If not, you can write into support and ask them to help enable you to delete the team (support@asana.com).

As a note, premium organizations have additional admin functionality to allow them to manage and delete teams from a central console. Wanted to mention that has a helpful aside if your team ever opts to upgrade :slight_smile:


#5

Great! Thank you Sara


#6

Hi Sara,

We are a premium organisation but I can’t find where I can delete or set up teams.

Could you please explain that to me?

Thanks
Miriam