How to default all new tasks to public (vs. private)?


#1

Every time I create a new task, it is automatically in private mode and I must click on “Make Public” so the task is viewable to my team.

Can I change the settings so that every new task defaults to PUBLIC? Is this an option if I upgrade?


#2

Hi @Alan_Turlington

At the moment this isn’t possible to enforce for all Tasks in an Asana space, though you’ve filed your request in the right place! This was set up as such to provide folks the ability to:

  • At most, have the the ability to create Tasks exclusively private to themselves or;
  • At least, a place to draft Tasks that can be edited before they’re added to a project that’s public to others.

That said, we’ve noted your feedback for our Team to consider & invite others to do so as well :slight_smile:


#3

Create your tasks in a public project :+1:

Bastien
Asana consultant, author and developer