Sometimes we identify a task in a project early on and later the task is cancelled as we decide not to complete it. We don’t want to mark the task as “complete” because it was not actually done, but we don’t want to delete it from the project and lose the history either.
Anyone come up with a clever workaround for this one?
Yes, see here:
thanks @Christoph - my own workaround is pretty simple - I just have a tag ‘cancelled’ so that I can just search for all cancelled tasks.
Wow, so simple, Ruth. Feeling kind of silly here.
Except then it still shows as an incomplete and active “to do” in my task list.
Executive Vice President
@Sarah_Browning - sorry should have said I mark it completed - because of the tag it still shows up in my cancelled task search