Mark complete, remove from view

tasks
completetasks

#1

We use ‘mark complete’ to indicate that a task is finished (no, really! ;). I would love to see that task being removed from view, instead of greying out. That way, the board becomes way less cluttered. I don’t want to delete the task (because I want to have an archive of finished tasks, including their attachments), but I also don’t want to keep all completed tasks in view. Is this possible?


#2

Hi,
Have you checked that you are in the view “Incomplete Tasks”? you can do this at the top right corner of your screen:
image


#3

Thanks! Yes, I’ve seen that option (but forgot about it), but it seemed to be resetting itself each time I visit Asana again.

I’ll try again, thanks!

For my information: if I click ‘save view for everyone’, does that mean that the ‘incomplete tasks’-view is activated for all my team members? That would be very nice!


#4

Yes it will saved for all your team members :grinning:


#5

Great! Very happy with this, thanks!