Private Projects and Projects


#1

HI there - I am confused! When I create a task in a project and the settings indicate " Public to all team Members" - do I have to go back and assign that task to each member?
Does Public mean they have access to it but they need to be assigned to it ?


#2

Hi @Joanne_Blackerby!

When you mark a Task public, this means that anyone in your Organization is able to view this Task. If, on the other hand, you wish for a colleague to complete this Task, then you need to assign it to them in order to make this responsibility & expectation clear.

Hope this clarifies things!

Let me know if there’s anything unclear you seek more insight on :slight_smile: