Project List Export

As a premium team admin I am able to export a list of tasks completed by each person with lots of detail, but I am not sure how to export a list of projects for cleanup. Any help extracting an active, and also archived, list of projects would be handy.

3 Likes

Additionally, a list of tags for export would also be very handy. Some of our users went hog wild when we went live with Asana and id like to narrow down the tags to a more clear and concise list. Thanks!

2 Likes

Hi @savannahrucker. Take a look at the screenshots below.

• Export project data by clicking on the drop down icon next to the project title.
  • Any project export will include completed and incomplete tasks. Refer to column 3, “completed at,” below.
  • Use advanced search to customize your search (find tags, deleted tasks, and more). When your desired list appears, export the results using the drop down icon as you would with any project.

Please let us know if you have any other questions. :slight_smile:

1 Like

@Alexis Thanks for the info. From the looks of it I have to download all tasks for every project on my team to get a simple project list, which is a work around. It appears this is the only way to get a tag listing too.

3 Likes

@savannahrucker
I would also like to have this functionality within Asana’s interface.

Although, actually, I do know a way to get the project list. You will have to use Asana’s API.

If I use this:
https://app.asana.com/api/1.0/workspaces/100208324844084/projects

I get a list of all projects in our organization which are visible to me.

{"data":[{"id":207820568746075,"name":"Test"}]}

You just need to replace 100208324844084 with your own workspace.

If you don’t know your workspace ID, you can get it using this:
https://app.asana.com/api/1.0/workspaces/
This will show you a list of all your workspaces.

I hope this helps. :smiley:

edit-
Oh and, the result is not that pretty since it’s in JSON format.