This may be as-planned, but if I have any tasks assigned to a project, but not to a person, and not tagged, then I remove the project, it deletes from the entire system seemingly unrecoverable. I would assume that all tasks with no association would end up in My Tasks.
Maybe a warning message before any task is removed entirely from the system that states “No project, person or tag is associated with these tasks. They will be removed forever unless you assign something to them. Would you like to do this now?”
At least we would not lose a HUGE list of tasks (as I did) to this “gotcha.”
Perhaps I’m missing something about how the system works? Some other way to recover these tasks lost in the wind?