Removing users - why auto create a project if they have no tasks?


#1

When you remove a user from your Org, Asana automatically creates a project “[User]'s Previously Assigned Tasks”. even if the user whom you removed has no assigned tasks at all.
A project should only be created if they do have assigned tasks.


#2

Thanks for the great feedback, @Jason_Allen. This has been a super helpful tool for premium org admins, and I love your thoughts about this optimization.

I’ve found the blank project can be helpful to give me the piece of mind that nothing has fallen through the cracks, but I could certainly see how it might be cumbersome. We’ll pass this feedback along to the team for future consideration :thumbsup: