Show only task assigned to me

I am new to the software and I am trying to determine if there is a way to show only tasks assigned to me when you go on a certain project on the board section with the column view. I am not referring to the general section on the top left side “My task” but my question is specifically for the individual projects under the column view. I have used that option in another similar product but wasn’t able o find it here. Thank you.

1 Like

Hi @Svetlozar_Popov there are two ways you could achieve this:

1. Use the project view options to sort the project by “Assignee” and it’ll show you all tasks assigned to you (as well as everyone else). It basically changes the way tasks are ordered/grouped in the project. From the view options, you can save the project to always display this way if you prefer.

2. You could create an advanced search and search for tasks in your project assigned to you. You could then save this report for future use if you like.

Hi there, thank you so much for the response. However, I was able to look over those suggestions but unfortunately does not really give the exact answer to my question or I am not able to accomplish the result I am looking for. Let us say I am looking over the board view in one of my projects. I would like to now see and manage only the tabs with tasks assigned only to me and see the same board view with multiple columns so I can move my tasks to the next column. I noticed the “view” button you have located to the right of the page which it would make sense to be the exact location where I should be able to manage which tasks to show and that is indeed the right button but unfortunately, the only options I have are only 3 (incomplete, complete and all). This is where my goal is to be able to stay and see the same board view but able to eliminate all other task and leave only the ones assigned to me.
Thank you again.

1 Like