Undo a deprovision

undo

#1

I accidentally clicked on “deprovison” for an email, and I would like to undo this action. What should I do?


#2

Thanks for posting @leandroshimanuki. You could re-invite the user with the same email address to bring them back into the Organization. You will also have a project with all of their formerly assigned tasks, which you can use to easily re-assign them the tasks they were responsible for. I hope this helps, but let me know if you’re still having troubles.


#3

Thanks for your help Kaitie. Is there any way to back up the personal tasks and re-assign all the task automatically? This back up is very important to the user.


#4

Hi @leandroshimanuki - If you’re interested in “backing up” the tasks, so to speak, from the existing project, you could copy the project and as such duplicate all the tasks. That said, Kaitie’s suggestion would be an easy option that you can complete in one fell swoop. Just multi select all the tasks and assign them to the same person.


#5

All the personal tasks and projects were deleted from rafael.alexandre@resultadosdigitais.com.br account. It’s critical to him to have this data again. Would it be possible for your tech team to retrieve a backup of his account?

Thank you in advance!


#6

Hi @leandroshimanuki our support team might be able to recover this data for you. You can reach out to them at http://asana.com/support :slight_smile:


#7

Hi, I have made the same mistake. I cannot find any such project with all their formerly assigned tasks. Where can I find it? Thanks


#8

Hi @Cristobal_de_Barrion! Quick question, are you in a Premium Organization? This Private project will only be sent to the Admin of the Organization, so if you’re in a free Organization, or a Workspace you won’t get it since these don’t have an Admin. If that’s your case, feel free to reach out to our support team (http://asana.com/support1) they should be able to help!


#9

I am in a free organisation. Thanks for the clarification