Undoing the “Save View For Everyone” option


#1

Please help - This is sort of related… We are wanting to “UNSET” that “Save View For Everyone”… We originally wanted it sorted a certain way for everyone and now we want them to be able to choose their own default. Is there any way to “unset” that option?


#2

Hi @Kailey_Wilder, you can just set it back to whatever view you want (even the default “None” sorting) and click “Save View for Everyone” again.

There actually isn’t a way for individuals to choose their own default. Each person can of course switch between types of sorting or views (like Calendar), but it will default to whatever is saved for everyone.


#3

OMG. Thank you so much! We tried everything… BUT that, of course. Thank you!!