When copying a task, should be taken to the new task

template
tasks

#1

This is a little thing, but something my client brought up…

After you copy a task, the task details pane stays on the old task. This is not how most software behaves. For example, if you “Save As…” with a file, you will start working on the new file. I can’t really think of a reason why you’d copy a task and then want to immediately edit the old task. Normally you’re copying it for the reason of setting up the new task & subtasks.

Because of this, people often tend to write over the important tasks they are copying, like template tasks, and after they realize it (if they even do), it can be a pain to fix.