Working offline

Hello,
I am new to Asana.

How can I use it offline on my computer (IOS/Mac - desktop) ? Do I need to download any app? (I know how to make it work on my iphone but the app is not made for my desktop.)

Thanks.

8 Likes

Hi @Bernardo; Michael from Asnaa here.

Since Asana is a cloud based software, you are required to connect to the internet in order to access your Projects & Tasks. Therefore, as of now, there is no way to do so without using our mobile app(since the application will save the work you have made, and sync with the system once you have reconnected to the internet).

That said, this would, however, be a great customer insight for when we are able to develop a desktop app for Asana. Since we do not have this set on our roadmap just yet, I am going to move this post to our Product Feedback category so that our developers get a look at this customer insight :slight_smile:

Hope this finds you well Bernardo!

20 Likes

Thanks. This would be great!

2 Likes

As a frequent traveler it is very stifling to not have a desktop app. It will be great to have this feature and I have to revert to tools like Quip to manage my to do list as they do an excellent job of handling offline mode

37 Likes

Would also love a desktop app for offline work, especially one for PC. For inspiration see Github’s awesome new app built with Electron (btw, I do not work for Github, just a frequent user that desperately needed a well designed app to get my colleagues on board.)

6 Likes

+1 for offline desktop access as most frequently on the commute.

8 Likes

To be honest this is crucial for me. Until off-line work is not addressed in Assana I have to go back to Evernote

10 Likes