Your Premium Plan for xyx has been canceled Notice wont go!


#1

I downgraded premium to free until the premium features are finished to the level worth paying for and giving me some benefit, but this message shows and it wont disappear, there is no close. I am on a laptop and its quite a large and annoying chunk of space taking up:

Your Premium Plan for xyz has been canceled.
Your team will lose access to Premium features on 7 May, 2018 unless you reactivate your plan.


#2

You should contact asana.com/support to sort the issue with your account :wink: