Deleting a Project - Remove Member without notifying, possible?


#1

Hello,

Before deleting a project I need to remove all assigned members from a task.

  1. Is there a way to bulk remove the members from all assigned tasks in a project?
  2. While removing the member is there a way that an email notification is NOT send to the member being removed?

Thanks


#2

Select all the Tasks.
Then assign them all to one user.
When they are all assigned to one user, you can bulk unassign them.

I don’t think there is a way to stop notifications.


#3

Thanks Vince. That works perfectly, except for few exceptions where I had to go the REPORTS -->> All Tasks Created By me and do the same.

As for notifications, there doesn’t seem to be a toggle for Unfollowing and Deletion. But I am still trying to figure out.