Don't allow comments on original task after merging


#1

As the owner of a board where many people add tasks, I inevitably have to merge duplicates. It looks like the merge functionality really just marks the one as a duplicate, indicates in the other that something’s been marked as a duplicate, and then keeps them as separate tasks. I’d like the merge feature to actually combine both tasks into one, prevent replies from appearing in the duplicate one, and send any responses to the main task. Otherwise, if someone, say, responds to an email with a comment, I’m still left with separate conversations about the same topic.