Share a board with a non Asana user

Hey,

I’m very new to ASANA (& I love it). I moved from Trello because ASANA now has the board functionality (and all the other amazing stuff not available on Trello. But what I would like to know how to do is share an ASANA board with a non-ASANA user. This is something you can do in Trello - it makes it public. I deliver stress & MH training to organisations & use ASANA to house all the individual bits which then links to extra resources (e.g., rip sheets, questionnaires, video’s). I would like them to be able to ‘have’ the board without necessary joining ASANA because some organisations have/use different project management tools but will still need access to the resources. Basically I don’t want to end up creating a PDF jammed full of hyperlinks to a dropbox…

Thanks a million :smiley:
Best wishes Katie.

Hi @Katie_Woodland

Welcome to the Asana Community!

There isn’t currently a way to share boards publicly, so anyone you invited to your project would have to create an Asana account. However, we’ve been using workspaces to interact with our contractors. These might work for you too.

In case you’re not familiar with them, workspaces are separate spaces that you can create outside of your organisation, to which you can invite members or guests. I think of them as being like a little mini office sitting on the field next to our main building. They’re great for sharing files, and it’s very easy to control what members or guests can access.

With email notifications, our contractors don’t have to constantly check Asana every day to keep up-to-date. They get an email telling them if we’ve assigned them a task or added an attachment, and they can click on the link to go straight there.

Here’s some more information if you need it:

I hope that’s what you’re looking for. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi Katie,

Also from me a very warm welcome to the Community!!

Perhaps this helps you:
https://three-dots.io/