Sort project by date and save selection

sorting

#1

I open a project and sort the tasks by due date. But after I log out and back in the sorting goes away so I have to sort by date again.
Is there a way to save my selection so that I don’t have to do the sorting every time I open the project?


#2

Great question, @Alejandro_Mucino, and there is :smile: You can do this by sorting the project by your preferred settings, and then clicking on the sort menu and selecting “Save View for Everyone” (screenshot below).
59%20PM
Hope this helps!


#3

The problem is that I don’t see the “Manage custom fields” or the “Save view for everyone” . My window ends in the sort menu.


#4

Hi @Alejandro_Mucino! Unfortunately, the “Save view for everyone” is not available for Saved Reports at the moment; sincere apologies for the inconvenience! I’ve gone ahead and moved your post in the #productfeedback so other users can vote for this feature request.


#5

That makes sense. Thank you!