Unable to remove deactivated user


#1

Hello,

I’m new to Asana but have been pretty satisfied with the experience so far.
Question:
There’s been this deactivated user on our team, which seems to be due to a failed/canceled verification of one of our team members.
As shown in the screenshot, clicking the user shows “Deactivated User” and is nowhere to be found on our list of members (new user can only upload one picture, but in the workspace setting panel, there are only 3 members when the banner indicates: “4 of 15 members invited.Upgrade to add more members.”).
Bug, perhaps? Any thought or instruction?

Thanks a lot!

Yehmin


#2

Hi @Yehmin_WU. That does sound strange! Could you please send this screenshot to asana.com/support, so our support team can dig into this for you?


#3

@Marie Thanks for replying. Will do!